ICC T20I Cricketers of The Year 2021 Award Winners: Muhammad Rizwan and Tammy Beaumont

What a year for Muhammad Rizwan, who bags the ICC’s men’s T20I cricketer of the year award for Pakistan. Tammy Beaumont, England’s women’s cricket team’s opener named as ICC’s Women T20I cricketer of the year award

Muhammad Rizwan scored 1326 runs in T20is in 2021.

Rizwan, also won the PCB’s Most Valuable Cricketer Of The Year Award, with an average of 73.66 and striking rate of 134.89. He also continued his magical performance behind stumps with 22 dismissals in 2021 in this format.

Rizwan finished 3rd highest run maker in Men’s T20 World Cup with 281 runs in six matches. In 2021, Rizwan also achieved to become the first batsman to cross 1000-runs in a year and 2,000 runs in T20 Internationals.

In his statement Muhammad Rizwan said “I want to thank all my team-mates and coaching staff who helped me throughout the year by preparing and training me well enough to contribute to Pakistan’s successes,” He also added in his ICC statement “As cricket is a team sport, I would like to dedicate this award to my team-mates and fans.”

The England opener Tammy Beaumont notched up 303 runs in the year. She maintains an average of 33.66 with three half centuries in the year 2021.She achieved this mark in nine T20 matches. She was also named as player of the series against New Zealand where she scored 102 runs in three matches. Tammy, is the highest run scorer in T20s and overall for England in the following year.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *