India Reveals Squad for Final Three Tests Against England

India has revealed the Squad for the Final Three Tests Against England

India has announced a 17-player squad for the remaining three Test matches against England. Virat Kohli will continue to be absent due to personal reasons, and the availability of Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul is contingent on clearance from the India medical team.

Image Source: ICC

Jadeja sustained a hamstring injury during the fourth day of the first Test, while Rahul experienced quadricep pain in the same match.

>>> Complete Details on India VS England Test Series 2024 <<<

In a notable inclusion, seamer Akash Deep receives his maiden Test call-up. At the same time, batsman Shreyas Iyer has been omitted from the squad aiming to break the series deadlock and secure crucial World Test Championship points.

The third Test is set to commence on February 15 in Rajkot, followed by the fourth Test in Ranchi from February 23, and the fifth and final match in Dharamsala from March 7.

Indian Team’s Squad for Final 3 Tests:

  • Rohit Sharma (C)
  • Jasprit Bumrah (VC)
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Shubman Gill
  • KL Rahul
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Dhruv Jurel (WK)
  • KS Bharat (WK)
  • R Ashwin
  • Ravindra Jadeja*
  • Axar Patel
  • Washington Sundar
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Akash Deep

Check the Complete Details on India Vs England Test Series 2024.

>>> Jack Leach Ruled Out of India Series Due to Injury <<<

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *